J Pages

About J

Let's see, how to describe infamous J Reese.... I have absolutely no idea. Born in Dallas, TX and lived in LA, St. Louis, and Stamford, CT. My rents are from Louisiana so I have a lot of that in me. In high school I ran track, and played football. I played the double bass in the school orchestra for 8 years and I played with a band my junior year. I was the lead singer in a band my senior year in LA. I'm really glad I moved for my senior year. After 11 years of the same school, I really needed, and was really ready for a change of scenery. In college, I was an active member of my fraternity, Kappa Sigma. I received a BA with majors in Psychology and Acting.

My Mother is now working for the Ford Foundation in the Lagos, Nigeria, administering Arts Projects throughout the West African Region. You can read more about my mom's life and times on her Website. My sister got her BA in Political Science from Wake Forest in North Carolina, and her MA in Education from American University in DC. She worked as a teacher for Teach for America while, simultaneously, working to receive her masters degree, and is currently pursuing a Doctoral Degree in Education from UPenn.

For 5 summers throughout high school and college, I worked for a speech and language pathology office with children, monitoring their progress on a computer-based training program that "builds the fundamental language skills critical for reading success and communicating in and out of the classroom." (WOW! what a mouthful, for more info; see Scientific Learning on my links page). I've worked recently as an Office Manager, Insurance Billing Specialist, and doing some Consulting and temp jobs. My life is changing at an unbelievable rate. I sat down to update this section and found it impossible. The Basics: moving to LA postponed until January '08, member of Actors Equity, working for Sharpe-Partners, living in the city, having fun.

J Reese

To find out what's going on in my life now, EMAIL ME!!!!

Favorite Stuff

Favorite TV Show: Six Feet Under
Favorite Movie:Finding Nemo
Favorite Music:Everything
Favorite Book:Book?
Favorite Sports Team: Cowboys
Favorite Food:Authentic Mexican




Oh yah, did I mention I'm Black?